Development Draw 2011 

All grants made from Development Draw profits go either directly or indirectly to games related activities.  To the promotion and development of hurling and gaelic football among the youth of the county, both male and female.  These grants are viewed as a very necessary and vital investment in the future of gaelic games in Limerick.  Since the foundation of the G.A.A. in 1884 the priority has always been the youth of the country.  The priority remains the same today because if we fail to invest adequately in the youth the association itself will fail. For generations the G.A.A. had little or no opposition to contend with, particularly in rural Ireland.  Today the story is entirely different with a diverse range of sports and other activities striving for the allegiance of young people.  It behoves the G.A.A. to protect its own patch by positive and meaningful action. Here in Limerick the positive support of all clubs for the Development Draw is essential in order to provide the necessary financial backing to ensure that our young players can compete with other counties on an equal chance basis.  Such support for the Draw has been forthcoming in the past for which I commend the clubs.  In 2011 all clubs must respond in a meaningful way, as only in this way can a platform for future success at inter-county level be successfully constructed.   

Donal Ó hIcí


Coiste Forbartha Pairc na nGael

Latest Draw and Winners

    Limerick G.A.A. Development DrawIncorporating the Mackey Stand Members DrawDraw took place on Friday the 7th May, 2010 at The Central Bar, Bruree. THE LUCKY WINNERS WERE 


CODE WINNER                                   CLUB
1st €18,000 C762 Paul O’Riordan, South Liberties GAA
2nd €5,000 D019 Michael Adams, Glin GAA
3rd €2,000 K203 Paddy Mulcahy, Bruff GAA
4th €1,500 E790 Brian Delaney, Caherline GAA
5th €1,000 B307

Lily Hayde, Oola GAA

6th €1,000 J011

Tom Flynn, Ballylanders/Glenroe GAA

7th €1,000 J359
Ruth Buckley, St. Patrick’s GAA
8th €1,000 A872 Deirdre & Emmet McCann, St. Kieran’s GAA
9th €400 E415 John Flaherty, Bruree GAA
10th €400 J274 Gabriel Lavery, Dublin Supporters Club
11th €400 J676
Davy Quirke, Kilteely/Dromkeen GAA
12th €400 K505

John Murphy, Monagea GAA

13th €400 E267

Myles Thornton, Gerald Griffins GAA

14th €250 N069

Gerard O’Connell, Mountcollins GAA

15th €250 G964 Kathleen Liston, Na Piarsaigh GAA
16th €250 F003
Kathleen Leahy, Fr. Casey’s GAA
17th €250 L445 Joan English, Templeglantine GAA
18th €250 M867

Michael Hayes Jnr., Feohanagh/Castlemahon GAA

19th €250 D413 Seamus Guiltenane, Adare GAA
20th €250 K453 Patrick Enright, Monagea GAA
21st €250 J774 David Flanagan, Feohanagh/Castlemahon GAA
22nd €250 C644 John Feely, South Liberties GAA
23rd €250 D265 Fr. Howard, Dromin/Athlacca GAA
                                     SPECIAL CLUB PRIZES - €1,000

St. Patrick’s GAA

Ballybricken/Bohermore GAA Tournafulla GAA St. Kieran’s GAA


CODE WINNER                                   CLUB
1st €200 M551

Catherine Hanley, Knockaderry GAA

2nd €200 A540 Sheila McHugh, Kilmallock GAA
3rd €200 C404 Paddy Finnerty, St. Senan’s GAA
4th €200 L122 Brid Gavin, Patrickswell GAA
5th €200 D608 Pa Byrnes, Staker Wallace GAA
6th €200 C771 Mossie Rowsome, South Liberties GAA
7th €200 A772 Jack Aherne, St. Kieran’s GAA
8th €200 D990 Margaret Horgan, Mungret GAA
9th €200 B871 Shane Courtney, Croagh/Kilfinny GAA
10th €200 E364 Pat Broderick, Bruree GAA
 2 All Ireland Football Final Tickets plus B&B and evening meal in Jurys Croke Park Hotel

J917    Lena O’Dwyer, Feohanagh/Castlemahon GAA


Next Draw Friday 4th June, 2010 – The Villager Bar, Castlemahon.


Join the Draw and Support Your Club and Limerick G.A.A


Anyone who wishes to join the draw contact Teresa Ryan on 061 - 326500