John Mitchel GFC notes 10 January 2011   10/01/2011

The club AGM was held recently and was well attended. 2010 had in many ways been a momentous one for the club. Division 3 football had been secured with a victory in the end over a strong Teconnaught side in the league final replay. It's fitting that the senior management team should end their tenure on such a positive note.

Dara McCoy, Mitchels new Chairman thanked the outgoing committee and all those who had gave their free time to facilitate the smooth running of the club and to coaches, mentors and players for their dedication and hard work over the last 12 months.

New committee; Chair Dara McCoy, Vice Chair Seamus McGeeney, Secretary Declan Carolan, Treasurer Darren McGeeney, Vice Treasurer Darragh Dobbin, Youth Officer ASAP Officer Anthony Sloan, Registrar Donna Sloan, Player Rep Shane Cooney, Assistant Player Rep Ross Cranney, County Board rep Malachy McKevitt

Player Profile